Arizona Marriage And Divorce Laws
A wedding is a very important event in a person's life. We have compiled information about Arizona Marriage And Divorce Laws from a wide variety of sources for you.
- Under state law (section 25-329, Arizona Revised Statutes), a divorce cannot be granted by the court until at least 60 days after the first court papers are delivered to the other spouse. If the spouses are in agreement about getting a divorce and other issues (such as how to divide property and debts), the divorce can be finalized soon after the 60-day wait-ing period is over.File Size: 308KB
- May 15, 2018 · No Fault Divorce Laws As you can see from the table, Arizona is one of many “no fault” divorce states. No fault divorce means that you do not have to prove any fault on the part of your spouse. All you have to do is give any reason that the state honors for the divorce.Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins
- In the state of Arizona, a divorced spouse may file for a maintenance order. In the legal proceedings for the divorce of a married couple or after such, the court may grant a maintenance order, known as alimony, for either spouse, the size, length, and existence of such an order is dependent on many factors.
- In Arizona, a divorce can be completed on average in a minimum of 150 days, with court fees of $321.00. The state has divorce residency requirements that require the spouse filing for the divorce to have lived in Arizona for a minimum of three months.
- Arizona Divorce Laws Residency and Filing Requirements: In order to file for a dissolution of marriage in Arizona, residency requirements must be met for the court to accept the case. If the court discovers it does not have jurisdictional rights to hear the case it will not be accepted or it …
Have you found Arizona Marriage And Divorce Laws information?
We hope that we have completely satisfied your curiosity about Arizona Marriage And Divorce Laws.