Arizona Marriage License
A wedding is a very important event in a person's life. We have compiled information about Arizona Marriage License from a wide variety of sources for you.
- Complete the marriage license application form A marriage license must be issued prior to the ceremony taking place, signed at completion of the ceremony, and returned... You will receive your marriage license on the same day you apply for the license, and can be married on the same day, if... ...
- Apr 23, 2020 · Arizona does not require a blood test or a copy of your dissolution of marriage decree. How does a marriage license work? A marriage license expires 12 months after it is issued by the state. To make a marriage license valid it must have signatures from the individuals looking to get married, two witnesses, and the person who performed the ceremony.Estimated Reading Time: 30 secs
- Where can I obtain a marriage license? You can apply for an Arizona marriage license at any clerk of the superior court office and some authorized justice courts. Costs How much does a marriage license cost? An Arizona marriage license costs $83 no matter where you apply. A covenant marriage license costs the same. Residency
- Marriage license services will continue to be available by appointment, as well as via the Online Marriage License Program. For additional passport service information, please visit the U.S. Department of State website. The Clerk of the Superior Court for Maricopa County provides marriage licenses and passport services at several locations across the Valley.
- Marriage License by Mail: As a result of the coronavirus health emergency, the Clerk of the Superior Court for Pinal County has made it possible to apply for a marriage license by mail. This reduces the need to come into the office in support of the CDC recommendation for social distancing.
- In order to obtain a license, the bride and groom must appear at the court house with the following documents/information: Valid Identification Card; The law prohibits marriage by any person who is under 16 years of age. The age of legal consent is 18 years of age. The State of Arizona does not require a blood test and there is no waiting period requirement.
Have you found Arizona Marriage License information?
We hope that we have completely satisfied your curiosity about Arizona Marriage License.