Arizona Marriage Requirements
A wedding is a very important event in a person's life. We have compiled information about Arizona Marriage Requirements from a wide variety of sources for you.
- 4 rows · Jan 09, 2019 · Valid Marriage. For a valid marriage in Arizona: The couple must obtain a marriage license; ...Estimated Reading Time: 3 mins
- If you're 16 or 17 years old, you can marry if you're legally emancipated or a custodial parent or guardian grants consent in person or through a notarized consent form. Additionally, your fiancé can't be more than three years older than you.
- Arizona Wedding Laws ULC Ordination Recognized: Yes Minister Registration Required: No State Residency: Irrelevant Minimum Age to Officiate: 18Estimated Reading Time: 4 mins
- Apr 09, 2020 · What is the legal age to get married in Arizona? The age of legal consent is 18. If either person is 16 or 17, the consent of at least one legal parent or guardian is required. For those under 16 years old, the consent of a legal adult and the approval of a Superior Court judge is required.
- Aug 14, 2020 · In Arizona, marriage age requirement laws require both parties to be at least 16 years old if they each have their parent’s consent. If they do not have their parent’s consent, each party must be at least 18 years old.Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins
- Jan 20, 2020 · Remember that requirements may vary. Arizona marriage licenses are issued by the Clerk of the Superior Court in each county. A list of county courts with contact information can be found here. In Maricopa County, the Clerk suggests making an appointmentto apply for a marriage license.Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins
- Apr 23, 2020 · You need to provide identification and possibly proof of age. Arizona does not require a blood test or a copy of your dissolution of marriage decree. How does a marriage license work? A marriage license expires 12 months after it is issued by the state.Estimated Reading Time: 30 secs
- either a certified copy of an Emancipation Order, OR a notarized Clerk's Office parental consent form along with the... a copy of your birth certification; and one of the following government issued picture I.D.'s is required: current driver's license; state or military I.D. current driver's ...
- Feb 13, 2020 · How to obtain a marriage license in Arizona To obtain a Maricopa County marriage license and/or Arizona marriage license, you must be at least 18 years old, have two forms of identification, and go with your fiance to the courthouse. The marriage license is around $80 and gives you permission to get married in Arizona.Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins
Have you found Arizona Marriage Requirements information?
We hope that we have completely satisfied your curiosity about Arizona Marriage Requirements.